Skip to content High contrast mode

MAMaking Space (previously "Interior Architecture")

Tuition fee €2,900.00 per year
Application fee €50.00 one-time
More information 


The contemporary world is characterised by complexity and rapid change, affecting also the profession of interior architects and spatial designers. Our Master’s programme Making Space is based on the principle that a set of design skills, in the narrow sense of the term “Interior Architecture”, is not sufficient for interior architects to be successful in their profession. They also need to understand the broader context and be able to adjust their solutions to changing situations.

The overall objective of the Master’s curriculum is to prepare an independent creative person who is able to create personalised three-dimensional environments, combining architecture, design, art and technology into a coherent whole and lead the implementation of their spatial design projects. The curriculum provides the skills to analyse critically, develop and experiment with the different aspects of spatial environment creation and helps to develop a personal, creative approach. It focuses on providing in-depth theoretical knowledge and the practical skills necessary for qualified professional work, with the aim of preparing students to create spatial design projects independently.

Additional information:

“I would most definitely recommend the MA in Interior Architecture programme. The greatest strengths of this Master’s programme are the importance of research and concept in the design process. We are taught to “break out” from interiors, designing and working in a wider context. The tutors are not only interior architects, but also urbanists, sociologists, philosophers and from many other fields. And of course, the trips in Estonia and abroad have been mind-expanding.”

Andrea Tamm
MA Interior Architecture ’17

Apply now! Fall semester 2019/20
Application deadline
May 2, 2019 23:59
Europe/Tallinn time
Studies commence
Sep 2, 2019

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States