Skip to content High contrast mode
Logo of University of Tartu

MAWellness and Spa Service Design and Management

Tuition fee €3,800 per year

There are 7 tuition-waivers available for top ranked applicants (regardless of citizenship) in 2020/21. More information on tuition fees is available at

Application fee €50 one-time

Application fee is non-refundable.
Further information:

More information 


The only master`s programme in Europe that is so concretely focused on wellness and spa management. Delivered by experts from Switzerland/USA, Hungary, Scotland, Finland, Portugal, Germany/Egypt and Estonia.

Wellness can be defined as the balanced state of body, spirit and mind, including emotional, physical, intellectual, social, environmental, occupational and spiritual wellness. Therefore the studies include aspects of wellbeing, leisure, medical wellness, tourism, management and entrepreneurship.

Practical approach plays an important role – field trips, company visits, project management and practical entrepreneurship internship in Estonia or abroad.

Skills and competence acquired during the course:

• creative and innovative entrepreneurship
• strategic, financial and operational management
• hospitality and quality management
• service design and development
• wellness and spa marketing
• project management and research
• wellness philosophy and basics of spa treatments

Programme structure

Career opportunities

This education will open the door to a career in one of the world’s largest and most prosperous industries – tourism, leisure and hospitality. This degree will prepare you to:

  • run your own tourism business
  • manage resorts and spas
  • manage wellness, health and recreational organisations
  • work for local government social and rehabilitation services
  • continue in research, PhD studies and an academic career
Apply now! Fall semester 2020/21
Application start
Jan 2, 2020
Application deadline
Mar 15, 2020 23:59
Europe/Tallinn time
Studies commence
Aug 31, 2020

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States